Tuesday, May 20, 2008

Mass Solo Revolt

Download: Mass Solo Revolt -- "The Site..."

Download: Mass Solo Revolt -- "Hoka Blast"

Mass Solo Revolt's intelligent, clever songwriting butts up against tough hooks and ringing production. A strong, compact debut with roots in the mid-90s, Easy Mark, channels the sounds of Bob Pollard, The Grifters, and Superchunk. Mass Solo Revolt's guitarist/songwriter/producer Martin Brummeler, along with bassist Jim Frye, migrated to Athens, GA from Ypsilanti, Michigan where their previous bands, Data Cadet and Propeller, released records with the help of Fred Thomas' (Saturday Looks Good To Me) West West Side Records and Makoto Recordings, respectively.

No comments: